April

Spring is here: the calla lilies are blooming, as are the hawthorne trees, and the lilacs; the roses are ready to pop, too. The grass is growing faster than I can believe, as are the weeds. I’ll get to those–working in the garden is one of my favorite activities–but this week I have to concentrate on finishing some commissions.

In the midst of a very busy time for my companion and me, it was very nice to see this post from Brian Freeman of Cemetery Dance Publications: http://www.brianjamesfreeman.com/2016/04/08/erin-wells-artwork-for-cemetery-dance-7475/#comments  Many thanks to Brian and Mindy at CD. I love my job, and it’s always good to know that clients are happy with my drawings. Hopefully a lot of readers like them too, although no one can please everyone all the time. So here’s the drawing for the upcoming issue of Cemetery Dance Magazine: a small, fuzzy, innocent (?) kitten.

bad_luck_web

This week I hope to finish an anthology project (still unannounced by the publisher, so I won’t reveal any details yet), and I’m working on an 18″ x 24″ oil painting–a personal work–and a smaller oil commission, which is great fun. I’m quite happy here in the woods, listening to music and drinking tea and painting and living here with Michael and all our crazy animals.

Until next time, take care of yourselves and each other, and read a lot of good books!

About erinwellsart

Illustrator/Fine Artist View all posts by erinwellsart

Leave a Reply

