February

Greetings from the mountains, where it’s Spring for sure: our first daffodil of the season popped out a couple days ago; the snowdrops and the hyacinths are blooming like crazy. The grass, which was dry and brown for much of last Spring and Summer, is back with gusto: I will actually have to mow and rake this week.

Meanwhile, I’m working on a series of fifteen illustrations for an upcoming anthology; an oil painting for a private collector; a couple remarque projects are in the works, and I’m doing some art for our friends’ wedding in March. I have many paintings and other projects sketched, notes made, etc. and–after the current commissions are complete–I’ll be diving into those full-time. I’ll be doing as much art as I can without neglecting my partner (he’s at least as busy as I), letting the cats starve, or letting the house and yard go to Hell. I cannot fathom how people with bipedal children get much at all other than childcare accomplished, if they don’t have a nanny or a helper…it’s busy enough with what we have on our plate. I’m happy doing what we are doing: it’s really all right!

The Dark Tower group is offering another of my paintings in their annual fundraiser–along with the watercolor for the Stephen King Limited chapbook that was shown in a previous post, we’re donating this oil study of Pennywise, as a benefit to The Haven Foundation:

pennywise_dt_web

The auction is active–as of this writing–for another week, and you can find the link here if you’d like to bid: http://www.ebay.com/itm/-/201527207419 All of the proceeds from the sale of this oil study will benefit The Haven Foundation.

Heading back to work now: there are lots of good things happening this year, so far, and I hope it may continue. We’ll have some very exciting news to share soon: probably next month. In the meantime, be careful out there, everyone, and try to be kind to one another…’til next time. Cheers! (raising coffee cup…whoops, time for more coffee)

About erinwellsart

Illustrator/Fine Artist View all posts by erinwellsart

Leave a Reply

